This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Learning

learning in the classroom, as an instructor takes time to personally assist a studentAt Independence Community College, we understand that the learning process involves more than going to class. It is about have a student support system in place that supplements work in the classroom. That is why you will find a list of links on the left designed to provide support to all of our students at ICC.

Bleow is a list of key dates that will impact the learning process throughout the semester:

Fall Semester 2017

Monday, August 14-------------------------------- Faculty return to campus; all offices closed from 8-12 for all-college meeting
Thursday, August 17------------------------------- 16-week and 1st 8-week classes begin
Friday, August 18----------------------------------- Enrollment closes for 1st 8-week classes
                                                                        Only day to add 1st 8-week classes with instructor signat
                                                                        Last day 100% refund for dropped 1st 8-week classes
Monday, August 21-------------------------------- Enrollment closes for 16-week classes
                                                                        First day to add 16-week classes with instructor signature
Thursday, August 24------------------------------- Attendance Reporting opens for 1st 8-week and 16-week classes
Wednesday, August 30---------------------------- Last day to add 16-week classes with instructor signature
                                                                        Last day 100% refund for dropped 16-week classes
                                                                        Attendance Reporting closes for 1st 8-week and 16-week courses by 5:00 PM
Monday, September 4----------------------------- Labor Day—ALL CAMPUS CLOSED
Friday, September 22------------------------------ Progress Grades/Last D.O.A. Due in Self-Service for 1st 8-week and 16-week classes
                                                                        Last day to Withdraw from 1st 8-week classes
Monday, Oct. 9 – Tues, Oct. 10----------------- Finals/1st 8-week classes
Wednesday, Oct. 11-------------------------------- 1st 8-week grades due by Noon
Thursday, October 12------------------------------ 2nd 8-week classes begin
Friday, October 13---------------------------------- Enrollment closes for 2nd 8-week classes
                                                                        Only day to add 2nd 8-week classes with instructor signature
                                                                        Last day 100% refund for dropped 2nd 8-week classes
                                                                        Progress Grades/Last D.O.A. due in Self-Service for 16-week courses by 5:00 PM
Thursday, October 19------------------------------ Attendance reporting opens for 2nd 8-week classes
Friday, October 20---------------------------------- Attendance Reporting closes for 2nd 8-week classes
Thurs. Oct 26 – Fri, Oct. 27----------------------- FALL BREAK— (No Classes)
Friday, November 10------------------------------- Progress Grades/Last D.O.A. due in Self-Service for 2nd 8-week and 16-week courses by 5:00 PM
Monday-Friday, Nov. 13-17--------------------- Spring Schedule opens for enrollment
Friday, November 17------------------------------- Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 8- and 16-week classes
Monday-Friday, November 20-24------------- Thanksgiving Break -- ALL CAMPUS CLOSED
Monday-Thursday, December 11-14---------- Final Examinations (See Finals Schedule)
Friday, December 15------------------------------- Faculty Enter Assessment Data by end of day/Grades Due by noon

Spring Semester 2018

Mon, January 8-------------------------------------- Faculty return to campus; all offices closed from 8-12 for all-college meeting
Thursday, January 11------------------------------ 16-week and 1st 8-week classes begin
Friday, January 12---------------------------------- Enrollment closes for 1st 8-week classes
                                                                        Only day to add 1st 8-week classes with instructor signature
                                                                        Last day 100% refund for dropped 1st 8-week classes   
Monday, January 15------------------------------- Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- ALL CAMPUS CLOSED
Tuesday, January 16------------------------------- Enrollment closes for 16-week classes
                                                                        First day to add 16-week classes with instructor signature
Thursday, January 18------------------------------ Attendance Reporting opens for 1st 8-week and 16-week classes
Friday, January 19---------------------------------- Last day to add 16-week classes with instructor signature
                                                                                Attendance reporting closes for 1st 8-week and 16-week courses by 5:00 PM
Thursday, January 25------------------------------ Last day 100% refund for dropped 16-week classes
Friday, February 9---------------------------------- Last day to Withdraw from 1st 8-week classes
Friday, February 16--------------------------------- Progress Grades/Last D.O.A. Due in Self-Service for 1st 8-week and 16-week classes
Monday-Tuesday, March 5 – 6----------------- Finals/1st 8-week classes
Wednesday, March 7------------------------------ 1st 8-week grades due by Noon
Thursday, March 8--------------------------------- 2nd 8-week classes begin
Friday, March 9-------------------------------------- Enrollment closes for 2nd 8-week classes
                                                                                Only day to add 2nd 8-week classes with instructor signature
                                                                                Last day 100% refund for dropped 2nd 8-week classes
                                                                        Progress Grades/Last D.O.A. due in Self-Service for 16-week courses by 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 15-------------------------------- Attendance reporting opens for 2nd 8-week classes
Friday, March 16------------------------------------ Attendance Reporting closes for 2nd 8-week classes
                                                                                Last day to Withdraw from 16-week classes
Monday-Friday, March 19 – 23---------------- Spring Break (No Classes)
Friday, April 13-------------------------------------- Progress Grades/Last D.O.A. due in Self-Service for 2nd 8-week and 16-week courses by 5:00 PM
                                                                                Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 8-week classes
Monday-Friday, April 16 – 20------------------- Summer and Fall Schedule open for enrollment
Saturday, May 5------------------------------------ Graduation
Monday-Thursday, May 7 – 10---------------- Final Examinations (See Finals Schedule)
Friday, May 11-------------------------------------- Faculty Enter Assessment by end of day/Grades Due by noon